Welcome back

You can access your account using the links below

×
×

THE MOUNTAINS WILD by Sarah Stewart Taylor

In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D’arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life.

Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D’arcy’s family received a call from the Dublin police. Her cousin Erin has been missing for several days. Maggie herself spent weeks in Ireland, trying to track Erin’s movements, working beside the police. But it was to no avail: no trace of her was ever found. The experience inspired Maggie to become a cop. Now, back on Long Island, more than 20 years have passed. Maggie is a detective and a divorced mother of a teenager. When the Gardaí call to say that Erin’s scarf has been found and another young woman has gone missing, Maggie returns to Ireland, awakening all the complicated feelings from the first trip. The despair and frustration of not knowing what happened to Erin. Her attraction to Erin’s coworker, now a professor, who never fully explained their relationship. And her determination to solve the case, once and for all. A lyrical, deeply drawn portrait of a woman – and a country – over two decades – The Mountains Wild introduces a compelling new mystery series from a mesmerizing author.

IF you have already read this one, the go ahead and read the next book in the series – A DISTANT GRAVE – which also features Maggie D’Arcy, this time working in Long Island with her Irish counterparts.

Event Date & Time
August 12, 2021 at 6:30 pm
Event Venue
White Birch Books

Book Details:

Author
Sarah Stewart Taylor
Condition
New
Type
Paperback